'Vervemix 005' / Hei Zhi Ma

'Vervemix 005' / Hei Zhi Ma

Hei Zhi Ma 黑芝麻 is the project of Elyshia Weatherby, a recent graduate of FBi Dance Class 2019 who has risen far since finishing up with the program. Her sound blends techno, jungle, trance and experimental sound. With these inclinations in mind, Elyshia prepared a podcast for our lovely followers to listen to.

“This mix is a time capsule of my present. It encapsulates my favourite blends from this year and embodies all the taste, progress, imperfections, and excitement of my now.”

Forever gracious and considerate, Hei Zhi Ma 黑芝麻 also sent through a tracklist alongside links to where the tracks can be obtained.

+ Me, First – Makeda [Nice Music] https://nicemusiclabel.bandcamp.com/track/me-first-2

+ Vaporware 07 – Donato Dozzy [Spectrum Spools] https://www.beatport.com/track/vaporware-07-original-mix/6251046

+ The Church Of The Many – Masters of Disasters [fabric Records & Houndstooth] https://savefabric.bandcamp.com/

+ Eighties With You (Original Mix) – Rebekah [Soma Records] https://www.beatport.com/track/eighties-with-you-original-mix/10657818

+ Genius Der Energie – Absolute Fiction [New Flesh Records] https://newfleshrecords.bandcamp.com/album/back-to-the-field-ep-nf05

+ Second Mission – Adam X [Sonic Groove] https://www.junodownload.com/products/adam-x-the-marking-of-time/1308363-02/

+ Right Here, Right Now – Fatboy Slim [Toolroom Longplayer] https://www.beatport.com/track/right-here-right-now-original-mix/7392781

+ Netherworld (Oliver Prime Remix) – L.S.G. [JOOF Recordings] https://www.beatport.com/track/netherworld-oliver-prime-remix/351347

+ Shine On (Zero Gravity Mix) – Etch [Sneaker Social Club] https://sneakersocialclub.bandcamp.com/track/shine-on-zero-gravity-mix

+ Forever (Dirty K Remix) – Dirty K [mobilegirl] https://mobilegirl.bandcamp.com/track/forever-dirty-k-remix

+ Babe Don’t Go – Triad God [Presto!? Records] https://prestorecords.bandcamp.com/album/triad

+ Astral Talk – Kas:st [Flyance Records] https://flyancerecords.bandcamp.com/track/kas-st-astral-talk-road2

+ United Elements Of Music – Mark Scoozy [No Respect] https://www.beatport.com/track/united-elements-of-music-original-mix/7024466

+ Heute Nicht – Funeral Future [Kulor] https://kulorco.bandcamp.com/track/heute-nicht


Useful links:

Nomad Radio Residency: https://nomadradio.fm/artist/hei-zhi-ma

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/heizhimablacksesame/

Sound Cloud: https://soundcloud.com/heizhima

FBi Dance Class: https://fbiradio.com/hei-zhi-ma-%E9%BB%91%E8%8A%9D%E9%BA%BB/


'Butterfly Club presents: Intimacy Issues' / Tim Grant

'Butterfly Club presents: Intimacy Issues' / Tim Grant

'The Dreaded Disney Princess: The Emergence of Black Representation' / Michelle Mashuro

'The Dreaded Disney Princess: The Emergence of Black Representation' / Michelle Mashuro